The National Stock Exchange of India (NSE), India’s largest bourse announced a four-member committee to recommend the name of its next MD & CEO following the sudden resignation of Chitra Ramkrishna last week.

The committee constitutes of Dinesh Kanabar and TV Mohandas Pai both public interest directors of NSE besides Anand Mahindra , Chairman Mahindra Group and and Usha Thorat ex- deputy Governor RBI as its members said a statement from NSE.

They have been entrusted with the mandate of recommending the appropriate names to the nomination and remuneration committee of NSE (which constitutes Ashok Chawla Chairman of NSE and public Interest director and Ravi Narain Vice- Chairman and shareholder director in addition to Dinesh Kanabar, the chairman of the nomination committee and public interest director) and the NSE Board for appropriate action.